This site uses cookies to provide you with more responsive and personalized service and to collect certain information about your use of the site.  You can change your cookie settings through your browser.  If you continue without changing your settings, you agree to our use of cookies.  See our Privacy Policy for more information.

Gilbert Morris

Gilbert Morris
GILBERT MORRIS wrote numerous novels for both adults and young people. After teaching high school, pastoring several Southern Baptist churches, and chairing the English department at Ouachita Baptist University, Gilbert retired to write and publish full-time. He wrote over 100 novels, including the Bonnets and Bugles and Seven Sleepers series for youth. He lived in Gulf Shores, Alabama, with his wife, Johnnie.

Gilbert Morris' Books

  • Attack of the Amazons
  • Bonnets and Bugles Series
  • Bonnets and Bugles Series Books 6-10
  • Drummer Boy At Bull Run
  • Empress of the Underworld
  • Encounter at Cold Harbor
  • Escape with the Dream Maker
  • Flight of The Eagles
  • The Secret of Richmond Manor
  • The Soldier Boy's Discovery
  • The Sword of Camelot
  • Voyage of the Dolphin
  • Winged Raiders of the Desert
  • Seven Sleeper Series
  • The Caves That Time Forgot
  • The City of the Cyborgs
  • The Final Kingdom
  • The Gallant Boys of Gettysburg
  • The Gates Of Neptune
  • The Lost Chronicles Series
  • The Savage Games of Lord Zarak
  • Yankee Belles in Dixie
  • Blockade Runner
  • Battle of Lookout Mountain
  • Fire Over Atlanta
  • Bring the Boys Home
  • The Spell of the Crystal Chair
  • The Strange Creatures of Dr. Korbo
  • The Temptations of Pleasure Island
  • The Victims of Nimbo
  • The Terrible Beast of Zor
  • Bonnets and Bugles Series Books 1-5