This site uses cookies to provide you with more responsive and personalized service and to collect certain information about your use of the site.  You can change your cookie settings through your browser.  If you continue without changing your settings, you agree to our use of cookies.  See our Privacy Policy for more information.

Lois Walfrid Johnson

Lois Walfrid Johnson

Lois Walfrid Johnson. A trusted friend of families, Lois had written hundreds of articles and books for four different age levels when a young man told her, “My wife and I are new Christians. We really want to have a Christian home, but both of us grew up in such dysfunctional families that we haven’t the faintest clue what to do.”

Lois couldn’t forget his words. She decided to combine mystery and adventure with historic and fictional characters that realistically show Christian families living out biblical principles. Her three fiction series include the bestselling Adventures of the Northwoods novels, the Freedom Seekersseries, which follows a family living on an 1857 steamboat traveling up and down the Mississippi River, and the Viking Quest series, which is especially enjoyed by teen boys. Visit to learn more.

Lois is grateful for having readers from more than 40 countries, and for words like these from fans: “I love your books; I can’t put them down,” or, best of all, “God used your books to change my life.”

Lois Walfrid Johnson's Books

  • Mysterious Signal
  • Mystery of the Silver Coins
  • Race for Freedom
  • Raiders from the Sea
  • The Invisible Friend
  • The Raider's Promise
  • The Swindler's Treasure
  • Viking Quest Series
  • Midnight Rescue
  • The Fiddler's Secret
  • Escape into the Night
  • Heart of Courage