This site uses cookies to provide you with more responsive and personalized service and to collect certain information about your use of the site.  You can change your cookie settings through your browser.  If you continue without changing your settings, you agree to our use of cookies.  See our Privacy Policy for more information.

Purchase 12 or more books of one title or a combination of titles and receive an automatic 40% off the list price on your order! As always, orders over $35 receive free shipping.

Paul Hutchens

Paul Hutchens
The late PAUL HUTCHENS, one of evangelical Christianity's most prolific authors, went to be with the Lord on January 23, 1977. Mr. Hutchens, an ordained Baptist minister, served as an evangelist and itinerant preacher for many years. Best known for his Sugar Creek Gang series, Hutchens was a 1927 graduate of Moody Bible Institute. He was the author of 19 adult novels, 36 books in the Sugar Creek Gang series, and several booklets for servicemen during World War II. Mr. Hutchens and his wife, Jane, were married 52 years. They had one child and five grandchildren.

Paul Hutchens' Books

  • Western Adventure
  • The Chicago Adventure
  • The Killer Bear
  • One Stormy Day
  • Sugar Creek Gang Series Books 1-36
  • Sugar Creek Gang Set Books 1-6 (shrinkwrapped set)
  • The Brown Box Mystery
  • The Lost Campers
  • The Mystery Cave
  • The Runaway Rescue
  • The Timber Wolf
  • The Trapline Thief
  • The Tree House Mystery
  • The White Boat Rescue
  • East of the Shadows
  • On the Mexican Border
  • Palm Tree Manhunt
  • The Blue Cow
  • The Bull Fighter
  • The Green Tent Mystery
  • The Indian Cemetery
  • The Mystery Thief
  • The Secret Hideout
  • The Thousand Dollar Fish
  • The Watermelon Mystery
  • Sugar Creek Gang Set Books 13-18 (shrinkwrapped set)
  • Sugar Creek Gang Set Books 19-24 (shrinkwrapped set)
  • Sugar Creek Gang Set Books 25-30 (shrinkwrapped set)
  • The Colorado Kidnapping
  • Locked in the Attic
  • Lost in the Blizzard
  • Screams in the Night
  • Sugar Creek Gang Set Books 31-36 (shrinkwrapped set)
  • Sugar Creek Gang Set Books 7-12 (shrinkwrapped set)
  • Teacher Trouble
  • The Battle of the Bees
  • The Case of the Missing Calf
  • The Cemetery Vandals
  • The Ghost Dog
  • The Haunted House
  • The Killer Cat
  • The Swamp Robber
  • The Treasure Hunt
  • The Winter Rescue